National Highway 3

National Highway 3 links the historic city of Agra with the commercial capital of India, Mumbai. This 1,161 km-long road spans across the states of Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra.

Dhaulpur, Gwalior, Jhansi, Shivpuri, Guna, Rajgarh, Indore, Nasik and Thane are the major cities on National Highway 3.

Of its total length, 26 km is in Uttar Pradesh, 32 km in Rajasthan, 712 km is in Madhya Pradesh and the remaining 391 km in Maharashtra.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy