Navjivan Express

Navjivan Express (also spelt Navjeevan Express) runs between Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station in Gujarat and Chennai Central Railway Station in Tamil Nadu. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 1,896 km. Main towns on the way are Vadodara, Surat, Jalgaon, Akola, Wardha, Hinganghat, Chandrapur, Warangal, Khammam, Vijayawada and Nellore. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available. Pantry car services provided.

Train number 2655: Ahmedabad to Chennai, leaves Ahmedabad at 06:25 hrs.
Train number 2656: Chennai to Ahmedabad, leaves Chennai at 09:35 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2135.00
Class IIIA Rs 1365.00
Class SL Rs 505.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments