Ganga Damodar Express

Ganga Damodar Express runs between Rajendra Nagar Railway Station in Bihar and Dhanbad Junction Railway Station in Jharkhand. The train is named after rivers Ganges (commonly spelt 'Ganga' in India) and Damodar. Hazaribagh, Gaya, Jehanabad and Patna are the main towns on the way. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 294 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 3329: Dhanbad to Rajendra Nagar, leaves Dhanbad at 23:10 hrs.
Train number 3330: Rajendra Nagar to Dhanbad, leaves Rajendra Nagar at 22:25 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 614.00
Class IIIA Rs 399.00
Class SL Rs 152.00

Updated on 28th July, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments