India | Arunachal Pradesh

Upper Siang District

Upper Siang District is bounded by China in the north, East Siang District in the south, Dibang Valley District in the east and West Siang District in the west. The district covers an area of 6,188 sq km, and has its headquarters at Yingkiong. Upper Siang is divided into three sub divisions: Mariyang, Yingkiong and Tuting.

The Mouling National Park at Yingkiong is an important tourist place. Nearest railway station is at Murkongselek, 221 km away. Upper Siang District also has an airfield at Yingkiong. The highest Peak is Singa, 1,500 m above sea level.

Updated on 5th September, 2005
District: Upper Siang District

Cities and Towns (9) Rivers (1) Villages (19)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments