Popular Pages



Tirukkural Express

Tirukkural Express runs between Kanyakumari Railway Station in Tamil Nadu and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in Delhi. (‘Tirukkural’ is a historic Tamil poem by the poet, saint Thiruvalluvar.) Main towns on the way are Nagercoil, Madurai, Kodaikanal, Chennai, Vijayawada, Nagpur, Bhopal, Jhansi and Agra. The train covers a distance of 2,926 km with a maximum speed of 80 km per hr. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2641: Kanyakumari to Nizamuddin, leaves Kanyakumari at 13:10 hrs on Wednesdays.
Train number 2642: Nizamuddin to Kanyakumari, leaves Nizamuddin at 05:50 hrs on Saturdays.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2549.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1624.00
Class SL – Rs 597.00

Updated on 26th January, 2016

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments