Popular Pages



Thanjavur-Mysore Express

Thanjavur-Mysore Express runs between Thanjavur Junction Railway Station in Tamil Nadu and Mysore Junction Railway Station in Karnataka. Main towns on the way are Tiruchirapalli, Karur, Kodumudi, Erode, Salem, Dharmapuri, Hosur, Bangalore and Mandya. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 611 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 6831: Thanjavur to Mysore, leaves Thanjavur at 19:15 hrs.
Train number 6832: Mysore to Thanjavur, leaves Mysore at 15:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1073.00
Class IIIA – Rs 690.00
Class SL – Rs 256.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments