Swarna Jayanti Rajdhani Express

Swarna Jayanti Rajdhani Express runs between Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station and New Delhi Railway Station. The phrase ‘Swarna Jayanti’ means ‘Golden Jubilee.’ Main cities on the way are Jaipur, Ajmer, Palanpur and Mehsana. This train covers a distance of 939 km.

Ahmedabad - New Delhi base fare:
Class IA – Rs 3325.00
Class IIA – Rs 1785.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1200.00

Train Number 2957: Ahmedabad to New Delhi, leaves Ahmedabad at 17:25 hrs except on Mondays.
Train Number 2958: New Delhi to Ahmedabad, leaves New Delhi at 19:35 hrs except on Tuesdays.

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments