Shivganga Express

Shivganga Express runs between Varanasi Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh and New Delhi Railway Station. The train is named after the Hindu deity Shiva and the river Ganges (pronounced 'Ganga' in India.) It operates daily and covers a distance of 761 km. Allahabad and Kanpur are the main towns on the way. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2559: Varanasi to New Delhi, leaves Varanasi at 18:45 hrs.
Train number 2560: New Delhi to Varanasi, leaves New Delhi at 18:25 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 2395.00
Class IIA Rs 1272.00
Class IIIA Rs 826.00
Class SL Rs 313.00

Updated on 26th December, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments