Satyagraha Express

Satyagraha Express (also spelt Satyagrah Express) runs between Raxaul Junction Railway Station in Bihar and Delhi Railway Station. (The word ‘satyagrah’ means ‘truthful insistence’, a reference to Mahatma Gandhi’s campaign of non-co-operation against indigo planters in Uttar Pradesh.) Main towns on the way are Sagauli, Gorakhpur, Gonda, Bareilly, Rampur, Moradabad, Amroha and Ghaziabad. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 970 km. Third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 4047: Raxaul to Delhi, leaves Raxaul at 09:55 hrs.
Train number 4048: Delhi to Raxaul, leaves Delhi at 17:20 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 913.00
Class SL – Rs 335.00

Updated on 25th August, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments