India | Andhra Pradesh

Ramagundam Super Thermal Power Station

Ramagundam Super Thermal Power Station, one of the biggest thermal power stations in India, is a coal based power station situated at Jyothinagar in Karimnagar District.

The station started power generation in 1983. The station generates about 2600 MW of power annually. The fuel for the power generation is taken from the South Godavari Coal Fields and water is taken from Pochampad Dam. The power generated from the power plant is shared by the south Indian states of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Pondicherry.

Updated on 2nd September, 2015
District: Karimnagar


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments