Popular Pages



Mahakoshal Express

Mahakoshal Express runs between Jabalpur Railway Station in Madhya Pradesh and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in Delhi. (‘Mahakoshal’ is the name of a vast region in India.) It passes through the famous Hindu pilgrim site Chitrakut. Mahakoshal Express operates daily and the main towns on the way are Mathura, Agra, Gwalior, Jhansi, Satna and Katni. It covers a distance of 966 km at a speed of 105 km/hr. The pantry car serves good food. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 1449: Jabalpur to Nizamuddin, leaves Jabalpur at 16:10 hrs.
Train number 1450: Nizamuddin to Jabalpur, leaves Nizamuddin at 16:20 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 2727.00
Class IIA – Rs 1438.00
Class IIIA – Rs 918.00
Class SL – Rs 337.00

Updated on 2nd October, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments