India | Uttar Pradesh | Bareilly

M J P Rohilkhand University

M J P (Mahatma Jyotiba Phule) Rohilkhand University, Bareilly, was established in 1975 as an affiliating university. Carved out of the then Agra University (Dr Bhim Rao Ambedkar University), it was raised to the affiliating-cum-residential university in 1985.

A State University, its headquarters is located at Bareilly and its territorial jurisdiction extends over the districts of Bareilly, Moradabad, Rampur, Bijnor, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Budaun, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Noida and Sitapur. About 77 colleges are affiliated to it. The university offers 36 postgraduate, 15 undergraduate, nine diploma, 20 postgraduate diploma, two MPhil and 34 doctoral programs.

The university is about 7 km from Bareilly Railway Station.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Bareilly
Location: Pilibhit Bye Pass Road
Phone: +91-581-2527263
Fax: +91-581-2524232


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments