Karnataka Sampark Kranti Express

Introduced on February 08, 2004, Karnataka Sampark Kranti Express is the first of the 18 Sampark Kranti trains. It runs between Yesvantpur Junction Railway Station in Karnataka and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in Delhi. At first it was a tri-weekly train, but today it operates daily. Secunderabad and Nagpur are the stations on the way. The train covers a distance of 2,345 km.

Train number 2649: Yesvantpur to Nizamuddin, leaves Yesvantpur at 23:00 hrs.
Train number 2650: Nizamuddin to Yesvantpur, leaves Nizamuddin at 06:40 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 4458.00
Class IIA Rs 2333.00
Class IIIA Rs 1489.00
Class SL Rs 549.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments