Kalinga Utkal Express

Kalinga Utkal Express runs between Puri Railway Station in Orissa and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in Delhi. (‘Kalinga’ is the name of a region in Orissa and ‘Utkal’ is another name for Orissa.) The train operates daily and covers a distance of 2,129 km. Main towns on the way are Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Baleswar, Jamshedpur, Rourkela, Raigarh, Anuppur, Lalitpur, Jhansi, Agra and Faridabad. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 8477: Puri to Nizamuddin, leaves Puri at 20:15 hrs.
Train number 8478: Nizamuddin to Puri, leaves Nizamuddin at 12:50 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 4268.00
Class IIA – Rs 2231.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1414.00
Class SL – Rs 513.00

Updated on 27th November, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments