Himachal Express

Train number 4553, Himachal Express, runs between Delhi Railway Station and Una Himachal Railway Station in Himachal Pradesh. (The word 'Himachal' means 'mountain of snow'.) The train touches the towns of Sonipat, Panipat, Karnal, Kurukshetra, Ambala, Rajpura, Sirhind, Fatehgarh Sahib, Morinda, Kiratpur Sahib and Anandpur Sahib on the way. It covers a distance of 373 km and leaves Delhi at 23:10 hrs.

Train number 4554, Himachal Express, runs between Una Himachal Railway Station and Haridwar Junction Railway Station in Uttaranchal. The train covers a distance of 535 km. Main towns on the way are Anandpur Sahib, Kiratpur Sahib, Morinda, Fatehgarh Sahib, Sirhind, Rajpura, Ambala, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Panipat, Sonipat, Jagadhri, Saharanpur, Roorkee and Jwalapur. It leaves Una at 20:50 hrs.

These two trains operate daily and second A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Base fare:
Class IIA - Rs 706.00
Class SL - Rs 158.00

Updated on 27th November, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments