India | Uttar Pradesh

Fatehpur District

With an area of 4,152 sq km, Fatehpur District lies between two major rivers Ganges and Yamuna in Uttar Pradesh. In the Vedic era, Fatehpur was known by different names as Antardesh (the fertile area between two big rivers) and Madhyadesh (central region). Hindi is the common language spoken.

Fatehpur receives an average annual rainfall of 904 mm. Bawani Imali, Daulat Khana, Renh, Shivrajpur, and Tenduli are destinations worthy of visit.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Fatehpur

Bus Stations (6) Historical Monuments (3) Villages (1)
Cities and Towns (18) Mosques (1)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments