Durg-Gorakhpur Express

Introduced in 2003, Durg-Gorakhpur Express runs between Durg Railway Station in Chhattisgarh and Gorakhpur Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh. Main towns on the way are Chunar, Mirzapur, Vindhyachal, Allahabad, Shahdol, Anuppur, Bilaspur and Raipur. The train touches the famous Hindu pilgrim center of Varanasi and covers a distance of 1,146 km. Third A/C and sleeper class facilities are available.

Train number 8201: Durg to Gorakhpur, leaves Durg on Wednesday and Friday at 19:00 hrs.
Train number 8202: Gorakhpur to Durg, leaves Gorakhpur on Friday and Sunday at 12:50 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA Rs 998.00
Class SL Rs 365.00

Updated on 17th September, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments