Dakshin Express

Dakshin Express runs between Hyderabad Deccan Railway Station in Andhra Pradesh and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in Delhi. (The Indian word ‘dakshin’ means ‘south.’) Main towns on the way are Secunderabad, Kazipet, Nagpur, Hoshangabad, Bhopal, Lalitpur, Jhansi, Gwalior, Agra, Mathura and Faridabad. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 1673 km. Third A/C coaches and pantry car services are available.

Train number 7021: Hyderabad to Nizamuddin, leaves Hyderabad at 21:25 hrs.
Train number 7022A: Nizamuddin to Hyderabad, leaves Nizamuddin at 20:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 1234.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments