Brahmaputra Mail

Brahmaputra Mail (also spelt Brahmputra Mail) runs between Dibrugarh Town Railway Station in Assam and Delhi Railway Station. The train is named after the Brahmaputra River. Main towns on the way are Dimapur, Guwahati, Bongaigaon, Coochbehar, Jalpaiguri, Bhagalpur, Patna, Allahabad, Aligarh and Ghaziabad. It operates daily and covers a distance of 2,610 km. Second A/C, first class, third A/C and sleeper class coaches and pantry car services are available.

Train number 4055: Dibrugarh to Delhi, leaves Dibrugarh at 22:30 hrs.
Train number 4056: Delhi to Dibrugarh, leaves Delhi at 21:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2411.00
Class FC Rs 1861.00
Class IIIA Rs 1526.00
Class SL Rs 553.00

Updated on 1st December, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments