Shramjeevi Express

Shramjeevi Express (also spelt Shramjevi Express) runs between Rajgir Railway Station in Bihar and New Delhi Railway Station. (The word ‘shramjeevi’ means ‘living by labour.’) Main towns on the way are Moradabad, Bareilly, Lucknow, Sultanpur, Varanasi, Buxar and Patna. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 1,109 km. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2391: Rajgir to New Delhi, leaves Rajgir at 08:10 hrs.
Train number 2392: New Delhi to Rajgir, leaves New Delhi at 13:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 2988.00
Class IIA – Rs 1577.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1016.00
Class SL – Rs 381.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments