Kamayani Express

Kamayani Express runs between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Railway Station at Mumbai in Maharashtra and Varanasi Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh. ('Kamayani' is an epic work by Hindi poet Jaya Shankar Prasad.) The train touches the towns of Allahabad, Satna, Maihar, Katni, Bhopal, Itarsi, Burhanpur, Nasik and Thane on the way. It operates daily and covers a distance of 1,646 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 1071: Lokmanya Tilak to Varanasi, leaves Lokmanya Tilak at 12:40 hrs.
Train number 1072: Varanasi to Lokmanya Tilak, leaves Varanasi at 15:50 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1925.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1223.00
Class SL – Rs 445.00

Updated on 18th April, 2015

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy