National Highway 13

National Highway 13 links Solapur in Maharashtra with the headquarters of Dakshina Kannada District, Mangalore, in Karnataka. This 691 km-long stretch passes through some major district headquarters towns and cities on its way.

National Highway 13 originates at Solapur and runs southwards; it travels merely 43 km in Maharashtra before entering Karnataka. In Karnataka, the highway passes through Bijapur, Hungund, Kudligi, Shimoga and Karkala, before terminating at Mangalore. National Highway 13 has a total length of 648 km in Karnataka.

Pattadakkal, Sringeri and Mudbidri are some tourist spots lying near the National Highway 13 in Karnataka.

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments