Popular Pages



Chalukya Express

Chalukya Express runs between Dadar Central Railway Station in Maharashtra and Bangalore City Junction Railway Station in Karnataka. (Chalukya was a former Dynasty in Karnataka.) Major cities on the way are Lonavala, Pune, Miraj, Belgaum, Dharwad, Hubli and Haveri. This train covers a distance of 1,210 km.

Train number 1017: Dadar to Bangalore, leaves Dadar at 22:45 hrs all days except on Tuesdays.
Train number 1018: Bangalore to Dadar, leaves Bangalore at 06:20 hrs all days except on Thursdays.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1619.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1031.00
Class SL – Rs 377.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments