Sheshadri Express

Sheshadri Express runs between Kakinada Town Railway Station in Andhra Pradesh and Bangalore City Junction Railway Station in Karnataka. (Sheshadri is a hill on the Tirumala Ranges.) The train operates daily and covers a distance of 964 km. Main towns on the way are Krishnarajapuram, Tirupati, Venkatagiri, Nellore, Ongole, Tenali, Vijayawada, Rajahmundry and Samalkot. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 7209: Bangalore to Kakinada, leaves Bangalore at 13:15 hrs.
Train number 7210: Kakinada to Bangalore, leaves Kakinada at 17:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1429.00
Class IIIA – Rs 913.00
Class SL – Rs 335.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments