India | Bihar

Jehanabad District

Jehanabad District in Bihar was split from Gaya District in 1988. It is spread over an area of 1,569 sq km. The district is divided into the blocks namely Ghosi, Jehanabad, Makhdumpur, Kako, Karpi, Sonebhadra, Bansi, Surjpur, Ratnifridpur, Hulasganj and Modanganj. It has a population of over 1.2 million. Paddy, wheat and lentils are cultivated. The Phalgu is the main river.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Cities and Towns (9)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments