Goutami Express

Goutami Express runs between Kakinada Port Railway Station and Secunderabad Junction Railway Station. Both stations are locetd in Andhra Pradesh. (‘Gautami’ is another name for the Godavari River.) Main towns on the way are Samalkot, Dwarapudi, Rajahmundry, Vijayawada, Khammam, Warangal, Kazipet and Bhongir. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 567 km. First AC, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 7047: Kakinada to Secunderabad, leaves Kakinada at 19:15 hrs.
Train number 7048: Secunderabad to Kakinada, leaves Secunderabad at 20:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 1905.00
Class IIA – Rs 1016.00
Class IIIA – Rs 654.00
Class SL – Rs 243.00

Updated on 21st September, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments