India | Delhi | Delhi



Roller Skating Federation of India(R.S.F.I) is the National parent body for Roller Skating in India. The Roller Skating Federation of India (R.S.F.I) registered in 1955, is affiliated with Federation Internationale de Roller Sports(FIRS) (World Parent body of Roller Skating) since 1971. R.S.F.I is founder member of the Asian body Confederation Asian Roller Skating(C.A.R.S)(In 1978). Roller Skating Federation of India was accorded recognition by the Government of India since September 1990 followed by recognition by the Indian Olympic Association. RSFI has so far conducted 50 National Championships in all age groups & disciplines. National Championships are conducted for age groups, Sub Juniors( Below 12 years-Boys & Girls), Juniors (12 to 14 Years & 14 to 16 Years-Boys & Girls) and Seniors( Above 16 Years-Men & Women) for three disciplines i.e. Artistic Skating, Speed Skating & Roller Hockey. For Inline Hockey only one age group i.e.Seniors Above 12 Years(Men/Women). Indian Team is overall 2nd in Asia. Meanwhile Roller Skating was included in the 1992 Olympic Games as a demonstration event and as a medal event in the 32nd National Games held in Andhra Pradesh in 2002 and as a medal event in the 16th Asian Games held from 12th to 27th November 2010 in Guangzhou, in China.

[Source (204) 21-August-2013]

Updated on 21st August, 2013
Location: General Secretary
Phone: +91-98253 22522
Contact: Rahul Kanaksinh Rana


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments