Chhattisgarh Express

Chhattisgarh Express runs between Bilaspur Junction Railway Station in Chhattisgarh and Amritsar Junction Railway Station in Punjab. The train touches the towns of Raipur, Nagpur, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi, Agra, New Delhi, Ambala, Ludhiana and Jalandhar on the way. It operates daily and covers a distance of 2,025 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 8237: Bilaspur to Amritsar, leaves Bilaspur at 14:00 hrs.
Train number 8238: Amritsar to Bilaspur, leaves Amritsar at 16:10 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2186.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1386.00
Class SL – Rs 503.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

Popular Pages

More Info