India | Maharashtra

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, located in Nasik, was established in 1989. It operates through its eight Regional Centers based at Amaravati, Aurangabad, Kolhapur, Mumbai, Nagpur, Nanded, Nasik and Pune and many Study Centers (SCs).

The university offers 54 academic programs and 204 courses (subjects). It has separate divisions for administration, academic services and evaluation and student services.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: Nashik


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments