Wainganga Express

Wainganga Express runs between Yesvantpur Junction Railway Station in Karnataka and Bilaspur Junction Railway Station in Chhattisgarh. The train is named after the Wainganga River. Main towns on the way are Dharmavaram, Anantapur, Kurnool, Secunderabad, Kazipet, Durg and Raipur. It covers a distance of 1,624 km. Third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 6511: Yesvantpur to Bilaspur, leaves Yesvantpur at 23:45 hrs on Tuesdays.
Train number 6512: Bilaspur to Yesvantpur, leaves Bilaspur at 20:40 hrs on Thursdays.

Base fare:
Class IIIA Rs 1211.00
Class SL Rs 441.00

Updated on 19th February, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments