Vikramshila Express

Vikramshila Express runs between Bhagalpur Junction Railway Station in Bihar and New Delhi Railway Station. (‘Vikramshila’ was an ancient Buddhist educational center.) Sultanganj, Jamalpur and Patna are the main towns on the way. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 1,219 km. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2367: Bhagalpur to New Delhi, leaves Bhagalpur at 11:15 hrs.
Train number 2368: New Delhi to Bhagalpur, leaves New Delhi at 15:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 3128.00
Class IIA – Rs 1649.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1061.00
Class SL – Rs 397.00

Updated on 14th April, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments