Popular Pages



Ujjaini Express

Ujjaini Express (also spelt Ujjaiyani Express) runs between Ujjain Junction Railway Station in Madhya Pradesh and Dehradun Railway Station in Uttaranchal. The train is named after the holy city of Ujjain. The train passes through India’s capital city New Delhi and the Hindu holy site of Haridwar. Main towns on the way are Muzaffarnagar, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Faridabad, Agra, Gwalior, Jhansi, Lalitpur and Shajapur. Ujjaini Express covers a distance of 1,262 km.

Train number 4309: Ujjain to Dehradun, leaves Ujjain on Wednesday and Thursday at 15:00 hrs.
Train number 4310: Dehradun to Ujjain, leaves Dehradun on Tuesday and Wednesday at 06:00 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 1655.00
Class SL – Rs 385.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments