India | Tripura | Agartala

Tripura University

Tripura University, established in 1987, is located in Suryamaninagar, which is about 12 km from the College Tilla. It has about 21 affiliated colleges under it jurisdiction.

About 12 postgraduate departments are directly run by the university, namely, English, Bengali, Sanskrit, economics, and history; political science, philosophy, commerce, physics, mathematics and life science. Certificate and diploma courses are offered in Kokborok.

Updated on 7th June, 2005
District: West Tripura
Location: Suryamaninagar
Phone: +91-381-375330

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments