Tenkasi-Chennai Egmore Express

Introduced in September 2004, Tenkasi-Chennai Egmore Express runs between Tenkasi Junction Railway Station and Chennai Egmore Railway Station. Both stations are located in Tamil Nadu. This weekly super fast express has been also named Podhigai. Main towns on the way are Viluppuram, Tiruchirapalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagar, Sivakasi and Rajapalayam. It covers a distance of 664 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2661: Chennai Egmore to Tenkasi, leaves Chennai Egmore at 17:00 hrs on Saturdays.
Train number 2662: Tenkasi to Chennai Egmore, leaves Tenkasi at 19:00 hrs on Sundays.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1161.00
Class IIIA Rs 756.00
Class SL Rs 288.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments