India | Orissa

Tapaswini Express

Tapaswini Express runs between Puri Railway Station and Rayagada Railway Station. Both stations are located in Orissa. Main towns on the way are Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Sambalpur, Rourkela, Hatia, Barpali, Saintala. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 1,387 km. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 8451: Rayagada to Puri, leaves Rayagada at 16:40 hrs.
Train number 8452: Puri to Rayagada, leaves Puri at 20:40 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 2196.00
Class IIA Rs 1165.00
Class IIIA Rs 748.00
Class SL Rs 276.00

Updated on 27th November, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments