Swatantrata Sainani Express

Swatantrata Sainani Express runs between Darbhanga Junction Railway Station in Bihar and New Delhi Railway Station. (‘Swatantrata sainani’ means ‘freedom fighter.’) At first, it was a bi-weekly train. But today, the express operates daily and covers a distance of 1,171 km in 21.5 hrs. Main towns on the way are Kanpur, Allahabad , Varanasi, Ghazipur, Ballia, Sonpur, Muzaffarpur and Samastipur. Swatantrata Sainani Express has 16 coaches including first A/C, second A/C, third A/C, sleeper class and unreserved coaches. Pantry car services are available.

Train number 2561: Darbhanga to New Delhi, leaves Darbhanga at 15:30 hrs.
Train number 2562: New Delhi to Darbhanga, leaves New Delhi at 20:40 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA – Rs 3058.00
Class IIA – Rs 1613.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1039.00
Class SL – Rs 389.00

Updated on 6th September, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments