Surat-Bhagalpur Tapti Ganga Express

Surat-Bhagalpur Tapti Ganga Express runs between Surat Railway Station in Gujarat and Bhagalpur Junction Railway Station in Bihar. The train is named after rivers Tapti and Ganges. Main towns on the way are Jalgaon, Khandwa, Harda, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Katni, Mirzapur, Buxar, Patna and Jamalpur. It covers a distance of 1,828 km. Third A/C and sleeper class coaches and pantry car services are available.

Train number 9047: Surat to Bhagalpur, leaves Surat on Tuesday and Saturday at 08:20 hrs.
Train number 9048: Bhagalpur to Surat, leaves Bhagalpur on Monday and Thursday at 10:40 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA Rs 1301.00
Class SL Rs 473.00

Updated on 16th January, 2019


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments