India | Bihar

Supaul District

Supaul District in Bihar covers an area of 2,420 sq km. The district headquarters is Supaul. The population is approximately one and a half million. Supaul, Birpur, Nirmali, and Tribeniganj are the four sub divisions. The twelve block divisions are Supaul, Triveniganj, Pipara, Marauna, Kishunpur, Raghopur, Nirmali, Basantpur, Chhatapur, Saraigarh, Bhaptiyahi, and Pratapganj.

Paddy is the main cultivation. The river Kosi flows through Supaul District.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Cities and Towns (13) Trains and Railway Stations (2) Villages (6)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments