India | Bihar

Sheikhpura District

Sheikhpura District of Bihar is spread over an area of 689 sq km. The population is 400,000. Its headquarters is Sheikhpura. This district is divided into six blocks namely Ariari, Sheikhpura, Barbigha, Ghatkusumba, Chebara, and Shekhopur Sarai.

Paddy, wheat and lentils are the main crops. The Ganges, Mohane, Harohar and Kiul are the important rivers.

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Cities and Towns (2)


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments