Saurashtra Mail

Saurashtra Mail runs between Mumbai Central Railway Station in Maharashtra and Okha Railway Station in Gujarat. The train is named after the Saurashtra region of Gujarat. It touches the towns of Dadar, Palghar, Valsad, Surat, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Rajkot, Jamnagar and Dwarka on the way. Saurashtra Mail operates daily and covers a distance of 991 km. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 9005: Mumbai to Okha, leaves Mumbai at 20:25 hrs.
Train number 9006: Okha to Mumbai, leaves Okha at 12:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 2763.00
Class IIA Rs 1457.00
Class IIIA Rs 930.00
Class SL Rs 341.00

Updated on 1st December, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments