Satvahana Express

Introduced in 1992, Satvahana Express (also spelt Satavahana Express) runs between Vijayawada Junction Railway Station and Secunderabad Junction Railway Station. Both stations are located in Andhra Pradesh. Kazipet, Warangal and Khammam are the main towns on the way. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 351 km. A/C chair car and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 2713: Vijayawada to Secunderabad, leaves Vijayawada at 06:10 hrs.
Train number 2714: Secunderabad to Vijayawada, leaves Secunderabad at 16:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC Rs 386.00
Class 2S Rs 116.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments