Sapthagiri Express

Sapthagiri Express (also spelt Saptagiri Express) runs between Chennai Central Railway Station in Tamil Nadu and Tirupati Railway Station in Andhra Pradesh. (The word 'sapthagiri’ means ‘seven hills.’ It is another name for Tirupati.) Arakkonam, Tiruttani, Puttur and Renigunta are the main towns on the way. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 151 km. A/C chair car and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 6057: Chennai to Tirupati, leaves Chennai at 06:25 hrs.
Train number 6058: Tirupati to Chennai, leaves Tirupati at 17:20 hrs.

Base fare:
Class CC – Rs 202.00
Class 2S – Rs 62.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments