Sachkhand Express

Sachkhand Express (also spelt Sachkand Express) runs between Nanded Railway Station in Maharashtra and Amritsar Junction Railway Station in Punjab. (The train is named after Sachkhand Sahib, a Sikh holy site at Nanded.) It passes through New Delhi, the capital city of India. Main towns on the way are Purna, Parbhani, Aurangabad, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi, Gwalior, Agra, Ambala, Ludhiana and Jalandhar. Sachkhand Express covers a distance of 2,120 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2715: Nanded to Amritsar, leaves Nanded at 09:30 hrs except on Wednesday and Sunday.
Train number 2716: Amritsar to Nanded, leaves Amritsar at 05:30 hrs except on Tuesday and Friday.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 2252.00
Class IIIA Rs 1438.00
Class SL Rs 531.00

Updated on 9th May, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments