Punjab Mail

Started on June 1, 1912, Punjab Mail (also called Punjab Limited) runs between Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (CST) Railway Station in Maharashtra and Ferozepur Cantonment Railway Station in Punjab. It is managed by the Central Railways.

Punjab Mail carries an A/C first class car, second class sleeper cars, 2 tier and 3 tier air conditioned sleepers and a pantry car. Main towns on the way are Dadar, Manmad, Khandwa, Bhopal, Jhansi, Agra, Faridabad, Nizamuddin, New Delhi and Faridkot. This super fast train operates daily and covers a distance of 1,935 in 36 hrs.

Train number 2137: Mumbai to Ferozepur, leaves Mumbai at 19:10 hrs.
Train number 2138: Ferozepur to Mumbai, leaves Ferozepur at 21:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 4143.00
Class IIA Rs 2171.00
Class IIIA Rs 1388.00
Class SL Rs 513.00

Updated on 1st December, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments