Prayagraj Express

Prayagraj Express runs between Allahabad Junction Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh and New Delhi Railway Station. (Prayagraj is the older name for Allahabad.) The train operates daily and covers a distance of 637 km. Fatehpur, Kanpur, Aligarh and Ghaziabad are the main towns on the way. First A/C, second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2417: Allahabad to New Delhi, leaves Allahabad at 21:30 hrs.
Train number 2418: New Delhi to Allahabad, leaves New Delhi at 21:30 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IA Rs 2112.00
Class IIA Rs 1126.00
Class IIIA Rs 735.00
Class SL Rs 281.00

Updated on 2nd June, 2014


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments