New Jalpaiguri-Darjeeling NG Train

New Jalpaiguri-Darjeeling NG Train is a tourist train managing by the Darjeeling Himalayan Railway. It runs between New Jalpaiguri Junction Railway Station and Darjeeling Railway Station. Both stations are located in West Bengal. The train passes through the dense forest from Sukna and it chugs along the hill slopes. Main stations on the way are Siliguri Town, Siliguri Junction, Sukna, Rangtong, Tindharia, Gayabari, Mahanadi, Kurseong, Tung, Sonada and Ghum. It runs on all days and covers a distance of 88 km. First class and second seating coaches are available.

Train number 1D: Jalpaiguri to Darjeeling, leaves Jalpaiguri at 09:00 hrs.
Train number 2D: Darjeeling to Jalpaiguri, leaves Darjeeling at 09:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class FC - Rs 222.00
Class 2S - Rs 27.00

[Source All India (74) 30-Jan-05]

Updated on 11th August, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments