Navyug Express

Navyug Express runs between Mangalore Central Railway Station in Karnataka and Jammu Tawi Railway Station in Jammu and Kashmir. (The word ‘navyug’ means ‘new era.’) The train passes through New Delhi, the capital city of India. Main towns on the way are Kasargod, Kozhikode, Coimbatore, Erode, Vijayawada, Nagpur, Bhopal, Agra, Faridabad and Jalandhar. Second A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 6687: Mangalore to Jammu Tawi, leaves Mangalore on Mondays at 15:00 hrs.
Train number 6688: Jammu Tawi to Mangalore, leaves Jammu Tawi on Thursdays at 23:15 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2810.00
Class SL – Rs 637.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments