Mysore-Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Express

Mysore-Nizamuddin Swarna Jayanthi Express runs between Mysore Junction Railway Station in Karnataka and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in Delhi. (‘Swarna jayanthi’ means ‘golden jubilee.’) The train touches the towns of Mandya, Haveri, Dharwad, Pune, Ahmednagar, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi, Gwalior, Agra and Mathura on the way. It covers a distance of 2,756 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches and pantry car services are available.

Train number 6217: Mysore to Nizamuddin, leaves Mysore at 16:20 hrs on Fridays.
Train number 6218: Nizamuddin to Mysore, leaves Nizamuddin at 05:50 hrs on Mondays.

Base fare:
Class IIA – Rs 2465.00
Class IIIA – Rs 1560.00
Class SL – Rs 565.00

Updated on 7th June, 2005

Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments

privacy policy