Mahabodhi Express

Introduced in 2003, Mahabodhi Express runs between New Delhi Railway Station and Gaya Junction Railway Station in Bihar. (‘Mahabodhi’ means ‘the Great Enlightened.’ The reference is to Siddhartha (Buddha) who had his spiritual enlightenment at Gaya.) Main towns on the way are Kanpur, Allahabad, Mughal Sarai and Chandauli. The train operates daily and covers a distance of 993 km. Third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available.

Train number 2397: Gaya to New Delhi, leaves Gaya at 14:10 hrs.
Train number 2398: New Delhi to Gaya, leaves New Delhi at 14:10 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIIA – Rs 960.00
Class SL – Rs 361.00

Updated on 5th October, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments