Lichchavi Express

Lichchavi Express runs between Muzaffarpur Junction Railway Station in Bihar and New Delhi Railway Station. (Lichchavi is the name of an ancient dynasty to which Buddha belonged.) The train passes through the famous Hindu pilgrim center Varanasi. Main towns on the way are Ghaziabad, Kanpur, Allahabad, Chhapra and Hajipur. It has a non-stop run of 435 km between New Delhi and Kanpur. Lichchavi Express operates daily and covers a distance of 1,146 km. Second A/C, third A/C and sleeper class coaches are available. Pantry car services are also provided.

Train number 5205: Muzaffarpur to New Delhi, leaves Muzaffarpur at 06:00 hrs.
Train number 5206: New Delhi to Muzaffarpur, leaves New Delhi at 15:45 hrs.

Base fare:
Class IIA Rs 1565.00
Class IIIA Rs 998.00
Class SL Rs 365.00

Updated on 21st July, 2015


Copyright 2014 by Online Highways LLC. Enjoy some India trivia. Send Us Your Comments